Party time.

I’m thinking in Dr. Seuss. I decided for D-Rex’s first birthday, I would do a Dr. Seuss themed party. I found a few blogs of mom’s who did DIY ideas that even I could do. Super cute. I’m having fun planning the decorations and food. It’s been a good distraction to throw myself into the last few days. If things keep going this way, I probably will end up married, just to have things to plan and keep me occupied. Drama with D’s family this week has got my mind reeling. Basically, his stepmom is throwing out all sorts of false accusations and bringing up old hurts for him, which hurts me. I hate seeing him sad and missing his family. They live 20 stinkin’ minuets away, but are too focused on the past to see that he has changed. I think it’s ridiculous. I’m still doing alright. I try to just breathe and see each day as a gift. It’s not always easy. I still wake up with nightmares, (p.s. if you have night terrors, NEVER take Ambien.) You still get them, you just can’t be woken as easily from them. And you might hallucinate a little…but that’s a different story for a different day. Here is a picture of the soon to be birthday boy!

Daddy-o and D-Rex


Daddy-o looks pretty good since that wreck doesn’t he? 🙂

~ by wanderingmusician on June 24, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
