100 Things

1. My middle name is Alane.

2. I used to read like my life depended on it.

3. I don’t read anymore.

4. I have an almost one year old son.

5. He may be the reason for # 3.

6. I knew I was pregnant by 4 weeks even though, it’s “impossible to know”.

7. I was sick all day, everyday with many, MANY visits to the ER for fluids.

8. I have 2 cats, Lola and Zalyn.

9. I can’t cook worth a hoot.

10. I write frequently, but rarely post.

11. When I post, it’s for the sake of boredom, or because I have something I want to remember.

12. I love to watch So You Think You Can Dance.

13. After watching, I also think I can dance.

14. I cannot dance.

15. I read many blogs, but very rarely comment.

16. Celebrity gossip fascinates me.

17. I am a retired pyro.

18. I don’t chew gum.

19. I don’t drink coffee.

20. I’m a side sleeper.

21. I believe in God, but have a hard time seeing him.

22. I have never watched the entire film of The Never Ending Story.

23. I love all things music.

24. I’m obsessed with broadway.

25. I want another baby, but am not willing to go through that hell again yet.

26. I’m terrified of heights.

27. I miss my Grandpa.

28. I hate roller coasters, but went on almost every ride at Disney World, because I knew I’d never go again.

29. I’ve moved 13 times.

30. I’m only 23.

31. Post Partum Depression kicked my ass.

32. It still does some days.

33. I used to drink way too much alcohol in attempts to sleep and forget.

34. I probably still would, if I didn’t have a kid.

35. I’m obsessive about people driving through my U shaped driveway.

36. I may or may not throw firecrackers at them.

37. I can remember almost any name or face, and where I know them from.

38. My favorite childhood book was the BFG by Roald Dahl.

39. I’m starting to hate Dr. Seuss.

40. I could eat Goldfish all day long.

41. I’m tired of sharing a car as D wrecked MINE.

42. I’ve been sharing for 48 days now.

43. I read The Shack before I became a mother, and I didn’t get it. I re-read it recently and bawled my eyes out.

44. I’ve thought what my life would be like with out my son.

45. Some days I wish I could go back.

46. I don’t have a job anymore.

47. I do sing “Little Shark” five million times a day.

48. I can’t play guitar since I broke my finger.

49. I halfway blame my pregnancy on said broken finger. (Long story)

50. I have awful vision.

51. My son goes to the same pediatrician I went to.

52. I got baptized in February and the heater for the water was broken.

53. My birthday is on the greatest holiday ever, Half Price Chocolate Day!

54. It should be a nationally recognized holiday.

55. In all my moving, I’ve never gone farther than 50 miles.

56. I’d go bare foot everywhere if it wasn’t frowned upon.

57. I wear flip flops until there is at least 2 in of snow.

58. I live in Ohio, and despise the snow.

59. I will do anything to avoid talking on the phone.

60. I don’t like going to crowded places.

61. I go to a large church in order to blend in, and not have to form relationships. Analyze that.

62. Jodi Piccoult is one of my favorite writers. Her stories always leave me guessing.

63. My Grandmother is one of my best friends.

64. My family uses my son to fuel their BGSU vs TOLEDO war.

65. I could care less, they are just more t-shirts.

66. I have 4 sisters.

67. D has 4 brothers. (which technically isn’t about me, but who cares.)

68. The color yellow makes me angry, although I love daffodils.

69. If I were smart, I would genetically engineer red and blue ones.

70. I’m a bad housekeeper, I do the bare minimum.

71. I am organized, I can tell you what dust bunny to look behind to find whatever.

72. I’m closer to my step parents than my actual parents.

73. All 4 of them are now single.

74. I enjoy playing Euchre but don’t play often enough.

75. I like playing Dominoes.

76. I still kick myself that I turned down that last game of dominoes with Grandpa.

77. I have watched way too many movies in my life.

78. I blame it on Alex, my best friend and former roomie, because she works at Family Video.

79. I love Lord of the Rings and have 3 swords from the movies.

80. The books are always better than the movies.

81. I can’t keep a plant alive to save my life.

82. One of my goals is to audition for Jeopardy.

83. I was a Lost fanatic. I wish it hadn’t ended.

84. I was almost name Bernadette Kosar Last Name.

85. I’m a fan of the Browns and the Bears.

86. I will be sad if my son plays football instead of joining marching band.

87. My entire family played in band, all brass instruments. Except for Baby Sister, who played saxophone. She’s been

kicked out.

88. I obsessively plan things, but rarely execute them.

89. My dream job would be getting paid to sing or play.

90.  I hate thunder storms.

91. I have to have word documents perfect.

92. I am going to experiment with making bread today.

93. It is likely to be an epic failure.

94.  I hate having to take a pill to manage my depression and function.

95.  My best friend is a Marine.

96. I’m sad that I can’t see her more often.

97. I make my own baby food.

98.  I’ve snuck baby food into actual food to trick D into eating vegtebals.

99. I write really bad poetry.

100. I have 7 piercings and 2 tattoos.

~ by wanderingmusician on July 4, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
